SharePoint Notes

Bleeding on the cutting edge …

Windows Server 2008 R2 Cool New Features – Cool Feature 4

Posted by Christian Dam on November 13, 2008


The UAC got two new levels so it is not just on/off anymore. Instead we have a slide bar:

uac

The levels are:

Never notify:

  • Don’t notify me when programs try to install software or try to make changes to my computer
  • Don’t notify me when I make changes to Windows settings or programs try to make changes to Windows settings

Only notify me when programs try to make changes to my computer

  • Don’t notify me when I make changes to Windows settings
  • Note: you’ll still be nofified if a program tries to make changes to your computer, including Windows settings

Always notify me

  • Notify me when programs try to install software or make changes to my computer
  • Notify me when I make changes to Windows settings or programs try to make changes to Windows settings

Always notify me and wait for my response

  • Notify me when programs try to install software or make changes to my computer
  • Notify me when I make changes to Windows settings or programs try to make changes to Windows settings
Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
